Members of the NEMA Dick Gallagher Memorial Hall of Fame

Gene Angelillo

Champion Owner 1983, 85, 86, 88, 90, 92, 96, 98-03, 05, President 1996-2002 (2006)

Bruce Beane

Champion Owner 1997, long time Tech Director (1997)

Dickie Brown

Champion Driver 1960, 61 (1993)

Ray Burke

Champion Driver 1955, 17 term Board Member (1991)

Joey Coy

Champion Driver 1989, 1991, 1993 (2003)

Joe Csiki

Champion Driver 1962-63-65, Champ Owner 1961-62 (1992)

Ed Czyzewski

30 Years as a Loyal Car Owner (1986)

Chuck Daniel

President 1978-80, Long time car owner (1993)

Milt Dentch

First President (1953 & 54) (1992)

Freeman Downing

Champion Owner 1965, non-Offy Champ Owner 1966-67 (1995)

Maury Dumas

Starter 1957-1993 (1994)

Chris Economaki

National Speed Sport News 1934-91 (1991)

Bill Eldridge

Champion Driver 1953-54-57-58 (1988)

Mike Favulli

President 1986-93, Long time owner/driver (1996)

Frank Ferrara

Starter 1965-71 (1990)

Drew Fornoro

Champion Driver 1983, 85, 86, 88, 92, 95, 96, 98, 99 (1999)

Nick "Nokie" Fornoro, Jr.

Champion Driver 1981, 45 Feature Wins (2013)

Dave Humphrey

Champion Driver 1967-68-69-70-71-78 (1985)

Ray Kelley

Champion Owner 1956 & 57 (1990)

Wen Kelley

Secretary 1954-84, Treasurer 1969-84, non-Offy Owner 1959 (1984)

Carl Kibbe

Champion Owner 1980, 89, 91, 93 (1997)

Rollie Lindblad

Champion Owner 1976, Car Designer & Builder (2002)

Johnny Mann

Champion Driver 1972 & 74 (1990)

John McCarthy

Car Owner Champ 1970-71-73, 12 Term President (1987)

Ralph Miller

Champion Owner 1966, 1967, 1968, Vice President, Board Member (2008)

Bob Miour

Club Photographer 1971-89 (1991)

Dick Monahan

President 1975-77, Announcer 1974-99, Yearbook 1974-2004 (2009)

Al Monast

Champion Owner 1960, 61 (1991)

Jim O'Brien

Treasurer 1989-2003, Car Owner 1970-Present (2003)

Gibby Parmenter

Champion Owner 1953-54-58 (1988)

Bob Pascale

Champion Owner 1967-69, President 1968 (1993)

Al Pillion

Champion Driver 1956-59 (1989)

Lenny Poe

President 1955-62 (1988)

Marvin Rifchin

Long-time benefactor, Tire Manufacturer (2001)

Ray Roberts

Champion Driver 1966, Many Term Contest Board Member (1994)

Billy Ryder

Starter 1975-87 (1998)

Smokey Secondo

Champion Owner 1962-63-64-66 (1989)

Ben Seitz

Champion Driver 2004-2007 (2011)

Bob Seymour

Champion Driver 1987, President 1994 (2005)

Mike Seymour

Champion Driver 1994, multi-term VP (2004)

Lee Smith

Champion Driver 1977, 80, 82, President 1985 (2001)

Paul Stoehr

Acting President 1993, long time VP & Board Member (2000)

Russ Stoehr

Champion Driver 1990, 97, 2000, 01, 02 (2006)

Ed Stone

Champion Owner 1959, Offy Champ Owner 1957-58 (1992)

Bill & Nickie Tapply

Champion Owners 1994 & 1995 (2004)

Peter Valeri

Champion Owner 2004, 2006, 2007 (2011)

Jerry Wall

Revolutionary Car Designer & Builder, Driver (2002)

Butch Walsh

Champion Driver 1973, President 1981-84 (1996)

Bobby White

Champion Driver 1975 & 79 (1995)

Paul Young

VP & Pit Steward 1970-74, long-time Owner (1989)

Dick Gallagher was one of NEMA's strongest supporters from the club's founding until his untimely death in 1984. He was always competitive as an owner/driver, with one win, at Oxford Plains.

After his death, his family, knowing of his strong love for NEMA, asked if they could sponsor an award in his name. His friends in the "gang from Lowell", decided this was the chance to start the long-needed NEMA Hall of Fame, and proceeded to organize it.

Each inductee receives a wall plaque, and his name is added to the master trophy, which is displayed with honor at the Pronyne Motorsports Museum in Pawtucket, Rhode Island.

The trophies are donated by Doug and David Steward in memory of their granduncle and grandmother, Dick Gallagher and Helen Gallagher Donaghey.