redtop left.gif (1869 bytes)

nema title.gif (5215 bytes)

redtop right.gif (1870 bytes)


















































































































































home.gif (2228 bytes)

rebullet.gif (1845 bytes)




300-MENA-ALONE-Logo.jpg (12577 bytes)

nema banquet.gif (8117 bytes)
January 13th at White's of Westport

450-DSC_2505.jpg (57208 bytes)
The 2006 Champions
Ben Seitz, Peter Valeri
#17 Crew, & Families

450-DSC_7596.jpg (57921 bytes)

NEMA Champs with three consecutive driving championships: L to R - Russ Stoehr,
Ben Seitz, and Dave Humphrey

600-DSC_7565.jpg (137116 bytes)
Mike's "Angels" - Linda Cleveland,
Debbie Fornoro, Lu Jarret,
and Deb Marvuglio
600-DSC_7568.jpg (180589 bytes)
11th to 15th:
Drivers:Jeff Horn, Muke Lugelle,
Mike Ordway Jr., Kevin Park,
& Adam Cantor
Owners: Jeff Horn, Gene Angellilo,
Ed Breault, Mike Luggelle,
& Kevin Park
600-DSC_7573.jpg (173469 bytes)
6th to 10th:
Drivers:Mike Keeler, Corey Cleary,
Bobby Santos III, Greg Stoehr,
& Pete Pernisiglio
Owners: Jack Glockner, Power Point Racing, Pete Pernisiglio,
& Cantor Racing
600-DSC_7575.jpg (128257 bytes)
Push Truck Appreciatiion Awards:
Wayne Carr, Chuck Hill,
Pete Pernisiglio, T.J. Sweeney,
Paul Luggelle, & Jack Giannini
600-DSC_7581.jpg (182276 bytes)
Perfect Attendance:
Peter Valeri, Mike Jarret, Tim Bertrand, Kevin Keeler, Glen Cabral,
& Kevin Park
600-DSC_2314.jpg (96420 bytes)
Ed Clotheir Rookie-of-the-Year:
Cory Cleary
By virtue of his record of six top-ten finishes, Cory Cleary was seventh in the final point standings and named the 2006 NEMA Rookie-of-the-Year.
600-DSC_2319.jpg (114193 bytes)
Mechanics of the Year:
Glen & Randy Cabral
The much-heralded father/son team shares this honor for 2006. Together the duo maintains and prepares a stable of competent racecars. At the garage at the family home, Randy and Glen are responsible for the Bertrand Motorsports entries and their family-owned racers.Their know-how and dedication have helped to produce competent and winning race teams.
600-DSC_2337.jpg (84099 bytes)
Wen Kelley Memorial:
Lu Jarret
Each year, the Wen Kelley Memorial is awarded to the member that displays outstanding dedication and service to NEMA. Lu Jarett has exemplified this through her unwavering support of the Club both at the events and in her behind the scenes capacity.
601-DSC_2324.jpg (100490 bytes)
Pat Thibodeau Youth and Determination Award:
Kevin Park
601-DSC_2328.jpg (104411 bytes)
"Never Say Die" Award:
Mike Luggelle
600-DSC_2342.jpg (113891 bytes)
Ray Roberts Memorial Award:
Jim O'Brien
(Accepted by Matt O'Brien)
The award is named for Ray Roberts, a long-time NEMA campaigner and Contest Board member. He was known for his reverence for the "little guy". The only thing little about this year’s award winner Jim O’Brien is his racing budget…not his heart, determination, or dedication.
600-DSC_2347.jpg (106636 bytes)
Joe Csiki Most Improved Driver:
Shane Hammond
For the second straight year, Shane has been recognized with this prestigious award. His steady improvement season-after-season has quietly placed Hammond among the contenders. He has turned valuable lessons into practical knowledge that has served him well as a driver. In 2006, he also found the consistency that had eluded him in previous seasons.
600-DSC_2361.jpg (139585 bytes)
5th Place Driver:
Shane Hammond
5th Place Owner:
Glen Cabral
600-DSC_2366.jpg (139001 bytes)
4th Place Driver:
Joey Payne
4th Place Owner:
Kevin Keeler
600-DSC_2370.jpg (141483 bytes)
3rd Place Driver:
Nokie Fornoro
3rd Place Owner:
Tim Bertrand
600-DSC_2384.jpg (115968 bytes)
2nd Place Driver:
Randy Cabral
2nd Place Owner:
Mike Jarret
600-DSC_2416.jpg (81348 bytes) 600-DSC_2423.jpg (114941 bytes)

Johnny Thomson Memorial - • Ben Seitz
Ben Seitz was honored with Johnny Thomson Memorial Award for the 2006 season. For 46 years, a small group of NEMA members led by Bill Estabrook, Sr., Bill Estabrook Jr., Sam Weisberg, and Bruce Deane have helped keep the memory of Johnny Thomson alive and well with the annual presentation of the Johnny Thomson Memorial Award. Thomson of Lowell, MA is widely acknowledged as New England’s greatest open-cockpit racer. Seitz is quickly earning himself a reputation of greatness. This honor is bestowed as Seitz becomes only the third driver in NEMA history to win three consecutive driving championships. The 2006 season showed not only his skill but also Seitz’s maturity behind the wheel and his ability to handle pressure and adversity.

600-DSC_2438.jpg (92584 bytes)
Sponsor Appreciation Award:
Wirtgen America
(Bobby Seymour Accepting)
600-DSC_2449.jpg (116589 bytes)
Sponsor Appreciation Award:
Helping Hands of America
Mike Jarret
600-DSC_2467.jpg (130261 bytes)
Champion Driver:
Ben Seitz
Champion Owner:
Peter Valeri
600-DSC_2487.jpg (114885 bytes)
Champion's Jacket
from Hoosier Tire
Presented to
Ben Seitz
by Bobby Seymour
600-DSC_2545.jpg (138217 bytes)
The #4 Crew
600-DSC_7603.jpg (120418 bytes)
The Seitz Family
600-DSC_2555.jpg (128303 bytes)
The #4 Ladies
600-DSC_2518.jpg (132191 bytes)
The Valeri Family
600-DSC_7600.jpg (94080 bytes)
Ben Seitz, Peter Valeri, & Dave Humphrey

rebullet.gif (1845 bytes)

600-DSC_2216.jpg (151469 bytes) 600-DSC_2212.jpg (123864 bytes) 600-DSC_2260.jpg (144315 bytes)
600-DSC_2272.jpg (122229 bytes) 600-DSC_2228.jpg (137406 bytes) 600-DSC_2232.jpg (100038 bytes)
600-DSC_2239.jpg (92516 bytes) 600-DSC_2288.jpg (114421 bytes) 600-DSC_2243.jpg (138839 bytes)
600-DSC_2291.jpg (76642 bytes) 600-DSC_2312.jpg (100035 bytes) 600-DSC_2321.jpg (58125 bytes)
600-DSC_2390.jpg (49694 bytes) 600-DSC_2404.jpg (90829 bytes) 600-DSC_2446.jpg (105531 bytes)
600-DSC_2462.jpg (94163 bytes) 600-DSC_2475.jpg (55276 bytes) 600-DSC_2485.jpg (122147 bytes)
600-DSC_2501.jpg (75368 bytes) 600-DSC_2520.jpg (85064 bytes) 600-DSC_2498.jpg (124065 bytes)
600-DSC_2527.jpg (114880 bytes)

rebullet.gif (1845 bytes)



|| Home | News | Schedule | Results | Points | Roster | Sponsors | Photos | Contacts |